Working Through This is Not Tom

amelia9009amelia9009 NYCPosts: 165 ✭✭✭
Hello! For a while I've been wanting to find my way through This is Not Tom. I, alas, was not around for the original process of solving it (oh the things I missed by not becoming a nerdfighter before 2010.) Anyway, I was thinking that maybe if others wanted to join in we could use this thread for working together on all the riddles or dropping hints or other things of that nature. John's website says that solving the riddles is basically impossible without crowdsourcing. I hardly know where to start. What do you say?

http://www.thisisnottom.com/
Activate your force-fields and just keep going.
youtube twitter tumblr

Comments

• YaYazooGirlYaYazooGirl Posts: 29
    I'll like to join! Although I'm not that good at solving riddles, I can try!
    The Secret British Non-Tea Drinking Society -All the awesome, none of the tea!

• amelia9009amelia9009 NYCPosts: 165 ✭✭✭
    It all stems from thisisnottom.com, I'm on the third riddle now (though I semi-accidentally looked up the second one, but I never would have gotten it on my own.) You just have to go through the pages and figure out what they want you to do to move on to the next one!
    youtube twitter tumblr
  • poppylovepoppylove Posts: 52
    I feel really stupid for asking this, but how do I get to any of the riddles from the main page?
    No need to feel stupid. It's ridiculously tricky. The first page is the first riddle. They're mainly picture clues with words and such. Sometimes the questions are in the URL or the name in the tab, sometimes the question is more explicit. But like I said before, that first page with the picture and the sentence beneath it is the first riddle. You need to figure out what it's looking for.
    "You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star." - Nietzsche 

• FancyTealGiraffeFancyTealGiraffe Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭✭✭