Crash Course: Literature

2»

Comments

• KTmckelvKTmckelv Posts: 4
    I'm very excited, especially because I think I might be the only Nerdfighter who has yet to read the Great Gatsby. I keep meaning to, but there are so many other books just sitting there waiting to be read. I'll probably buy it on the nook I just got though :)
    You should! It's amazing! :)
  • geekacrossthestreetgeekacrossthestreet Posts: 166 ✭✭✭
    It's a spectacular book to be sure. I just wonder what other books he'll have on the list. Does anybody want him to include something of his own?
  • BelisariusBelisarius Posts: 314 ✭✭✭
    @edward They'll be uploaded on Thursday. And the Romeo & Juliet one hasn't been uploaded yet - this week was a 'special surprise', i.e. the bloopers from the world history course. So keep your eyes peeled on the 29th for Romeo & Juliet!
  • Can't wait for this series! It's going to be incredible. Also, very useful: I'm studying Romeo and Juliet in my English Lit class, so it is perfect timing for me, hehe :D 
    "I'm afraid so. You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret: all the best people are."  
  • MaelwysMaelwys Posts: 6
    Am I the only one that hoped, when he opened the secret compartment, that the "star crossed lovers" within would be Bald John Green and Other John Green? ;-)
  • wessellswessells Posts: 69
    Yes, well, I didn't hope that. I really liked to see Hazel and Augustus there.
    It was a very nice episode, I thought, it taught me much more then I normally did from the history course.
  • DanicaDanica IndernapolisPosts: 17 ✭✭
    Maelwys said:
    Am I the only one that hoped, when he opened the secret compartment, that the "star crossed lovers" within would be Bald John Green and Other John Green? ;-)

Yep- that would have been great. Awesome suggestion. Downside: would take time we don't have available to do intro, subtext of their epic romance. Upside: their stars are aligned!
  • PygmiPygmi Posts: 7
    edited December 2012