Which brother?

Comments

• Luke_Earl_MolleLuke_Earl_Molle Earl of Peace Jefferson, IaPosts: 3,008 ✭✭✭✭
    John
    I like them both a lot but I love John's books a little more than I love Hank's songs. John is the best writer I have ever read, and writing is kinda important to me because I am a writer.
    I am the Duke of Earl, and I also am Earl For To and Of Peace
  • BH622BH622 BaltimorePosts: 128 ✭✭
    I can't bring myself to vote. Honestly, while they both post different content, I think that that's why I enjoy their videos so much. I like that Hank talks so much on the sciencey side of things, and I like that John talks on generally less technical things. I also find it hard, now that I am attempting to post something, to describe John's approach to his videos in a single term that wouldn't also describe Hank's stuff, which is kind of interesting in and of itself. 

As for their work outside the videos, I am currently half way through TFiOS, only because I stopped reading to eat yesterday and wound up having to go to before I could sit down and finish it. It is a wonderful book and I haven't been this excited to return to reading a book in a long time, which speaks volumes to me as an aspiring, albeit pretty crappy, writer. As for Hank's work, I greatly enjoy his songs and associate strongly with his enthusiasm for science.

So in the end, I'd say that I like them both equally, and that is perfectly ok with me.
    “This is how you do it: you sit down at the keyboard and you put one word after another until its done. It's that easy, and that hard.” - Neil Gaiman on writing

Like martial arts? Like reading blogs about it? Not sure? Check out my brand new blog, A Warrior's Journey.
  • Hank
    I'm on a mission to make it even because that is how it should be
  • PresidentDogPresidentDog Havre de Grace, MDPosts: 21
    edited December 2013
    John