Irish Nerdfighters/Gatherings

LukeLuke Resident Spam CleanerDublinPosts: 7,877 Admin
At the moment there haven't been many Irish Nerdfighter gatherings for a while, so I thought I'd start this thread for the Irish nerdfighters to meet each other, chat among each other etc etc. 

I'm aware that there is a Facebook group, but for reasons I won't go into in public I'm currently unable to join said group..hence this forum post. I've always found forums better anyway as they reduce the chance of things becoming focused and revolving around one small group within a larger group.

So to introduce myself, I'm Luke (obviously) and I live in Dublin where I'm studying Multimedia in DCU. That's all I'll say for now as I don't want to make this post too long

So where abouts in Ireland you from? What's your name etc etc?

Comments

• nerdfighter97nerdfighter97 Posts: 7
    edited January 2013

by nerdfighter97
  • Katie_2991Katie_2991 Posts: 105 ✭✭✭
    Heyy I'm Katie, living down in Kerry and going to college at IT Tralee but I'm in Dublin every couple of months to see friends and stuff so a Nerdfighter meet up at some point would be a+ :)
    >twitter<
    >tumblr< (multifandom hot mess... you have been warned)

“The one thing that doesn't abide by majority rule is a person's conscience.”  -To Kill a Mockingbird
  • StefanStefan Posts: 22
    Hey, I'm Stefan. I'm a fifth year in Castleknock College, Dublin, so a Dublin gathering would suit me fine :D
  • laraalaraa Posts: 1
    Hey, I'm Lara :), I'm a second year and I live in the south of Dublin. I'm new(ish) as well so I'm looking forward to future gatherings 'cause I've never been to one before :D
  • Is there anyone from the Dublin 15 area?
  • LukeLuke Resident Spam Cleaner DublinPosts: 7,877 Admin
    Heyy I'm Katie, living down in Kerry and going to college at IT Tralee but I'm in Dublin every couple of months to see friends and stuff so a Nerdfighter meet up at some point would be a+ :)