A poem on my confusion about the usage of ironies

VenkiPhy6VenkiPhy6 Chennai, IndiaPosts: 2
I am a Physics student and I am trying to be good at the arts too['coz I have never understood why I shouldn't do that]. So I wanted to write a poem on ironies. Then...I got so confused. So I wrote a poem on the confusion! [You most probably won't like it. But I just want to put it out.] Here you go :- 

The confusion in ironies
A prosthetist losing an arm;
An arms dealer shot point blank;
A mahout killed by an elephant;
A big elephant killed by a small snake;
A snake killed by a venom;
Houdini not killed by a hundred and more dangers,
But killed by a single punch to the gut;
And Me, writing a poem on Ironies,
Still being confused by the question,
"What counts as Irony?";
Are all ironic?
Or are they not ironic?
Or is the confusion of their ironicness the irony?
Questions prevail…

Also I really want to understand the usage of ironies. But the resources I have found so far are all confusing. Can you help with that?
Cheers & Ciao!

Venki

Comments

• LunarEclipseLunarEclipse HogwartsPosts: 58