Disrepair

KiarKiar ElsewherePosts: 14,370 ✭✭✭✭✭
Is it just me, or does it seem like this site is beginning to fall into disrepair? I've noticed several bugs that have cropped up in the last month that weren't present before. For instance:

• Posting on Mobile now requires you to select the "show source" button for you to be able to type out a post.
  • If a thread has a new post notification and you read the post, then hit "back," the notification remains. It does not go away until you refresh the page.
  • "Who's Online" now displays everyone at the bottom of every page, rather than only displaying the people who are viewing that page or are in that particular subforum.

I'm sure there are others as well, but these are just the ones I have noticed. I love this site, and know it is slowly loosing traffic, but I'd have hoped it would be maintained despite the decreased interest. Is there anything that can be done? I am not a programmer, but I would be willing to offer my coding experience, limited as it may be. I'm sure I'm not the only one that would like to see this site hang around a little bit longer. If there's any way we can help, we're here!

"A ship is always safer at the shore, but that is not what it is built for."
My writing project

Comments

• KGB_the_Russian_SpyKGB_the_Russian_Spy The Actually Rather Divided States of AmericaPosts: 3,668 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2015
    I found another bug.  Control-I for italics doesn't work anymore.  You have to actually click the button at the left hand corner of the box for it to work, which you didn't have to do before.
    by KGB_the_Russian_Spy
    "Fairy tales are more than true, not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten"  ~Neil Gaiman
  • TelMolagMoraTelMolagMora Alliance, OhioPosts: 516 ✭✭
    I've noticed the second one since I've been on the forums in mid 2014. I figured that was because the page wasn't refreshing, not necessrily a bug.