Any musician nerdfighters?

124»

Comments

• wbrehm93wbrehm93 Denver, ColoradoPosts: 1
  • comealongpondcomealongpond Winnipeg, CanadaPosts: 47
    I play alto sax in concert band and in jazz band. Jazz bands my favourite, even though we only have one trumpet and our trombones aren't the greatest. We have a killer sax section though. I p;ayed piano until last year when I quit because I really wasn't enjoying it. I have yet to find the urge to start playing again, but I'm sure it will hit me soon. 
    "we're driving toward the morning sun where all your blood is washed away and all you did will be undone"
  • Jsf8957Jsf8957 MichiganPosts: 9
    I play bassoon, guitar, piano, and I like to think I'm a pretty darn good whistler. Sometimes I sing too, if we're counting voice, which I think we should. 

I majored in music in college actually. I also, although currently between jobs, work in the live entertainment industry quite a lot. I've worked at Interlochen Center for the Arts (in northern MI), various concert halls, and professional and amateur theatres (that's fancy-speak for theaters) alike. I've performed some gigs as a ringer on bassoon for pit orchestras and community orchestras as well. 
  • PufferfishPufferfish Stealing items from your bookshelfPosts: 111
    I play violin. This'll be my 9th year.
    Carp
  • I play violin, and am in my school's string orchestra. We're on our fourth year I think (I joined in the second year), so we're pretty new, but I'm amazed at how good we got! I also used to play piano, but I quit this year because of how buried I was in piano lessons and being crushed by the curriculum. I used to play flute too, but things changed when I came to high school, and now my flute's gathering dust and making me feel guilty...
  • solidparallelsolidparallel Posts: 3
    Man, I am so late to this party!