Florida Nerdfighters!

Comments

• Platypus12Platypus12 Posts: 2
    Anyone in the Cape Coral/Fort Myers area?
  • BatstrokeBatstroke Orlando,FlPosts: 3
    I am new to Nerdfighteria! I currently live in Orlando,Fl and I was thinking of hosting an event here. I host game nights pretty regularly where we play anything from Settlers of Catan to Dominion to Carcassonne to Munchkin. Would anyone be interested in something like that I am also completely open to other ideas!
  • MommyDuBellMommyDuBell Oviedo, FLPosts: 54
    Hi everyone! I'm in Oviedo, FL/ East Orlando... about 5 min. from UCF. 
    J6ulia said:
    I'm in Oviedo, the geographical anomaly that's 15 minutes away from anything useful and an hour away from anyplace worth visiting. Suburb of Orlando.
    I'm in Oviedo too! Alafaya Woods area :) I'm new to the area, but I like it here!
    What do you do in Oviedo? Are you currently in school?

Batstroke said:
    What do you do in Oviedo? Are you currently in school?

Me?? Hahahaha!!! No. I'm a stay-at-home-mom to 3 little munchkins. I mostly spend a lot of time in my car, driving them places.
    Wow! Thats awesome! how old are they? I am a semi-recent college graduate (actually I just realized I graduated two years ago, time just doesn't stop). I work for universal at the moment, which is obviously less interesting and engaging than your profession, but I like it well enough. How did you discover John/Hank Green and Nerdfigteria?
    Batstroke said:
    Wow! Thats awesome! how old are they? I am a semi-recent college graduate (actually I just realized I graduated two years ago, time just doesn't stop). I work for universal at the moment, which is obviously less interesting and engaging than your profession, but I like it well enough. How did you discover John/Hank Green and Nerdfigteria?